Who is represented on the Equine Advisory Group?

    The Equine Advisory Group consists of a total of twelve members.

    •Two (2) Councillors appointed by Council. Two deputy members will beappointed by Council who will act as appointed members in the absence ofappointed members.

    •Ten (10) Community members, two from each of the interest areas for horseownership.

    The tenure of members expires at each ordinary local government election.

    Does the Equine Advisory Group have delegated authority to make decisions?

    The Equine Advisory Group is not a Committee of Council and does not have delegated authority of Council. The Advisory Group has no power to make decisions on behalf of Council.